1. You are here:
  2. Home
  3. About Us
  4. People
  5. ISTD HQ

ISTD HQ

ISTD HQISTD map

Imperial House
22/26 Paul Street
London
EC2A 4QE

Phone: +44 (0)20 7377 1577

Get directions on how to find us.

If exiting from Old Street tube station, please take Exit 4 from the station and turn onto City Road South.

Executive Office

Ginny Brown Chief Executive Officer
Ginny Brown (ext. 809) gbrown@istd.org 
Liz Dale

Director of Dance
Liz Dale (ext. 895) ldale@istd.org

Keith Stephenson

Director of Finance & Operations
Keith Stephenson (ext. 805) kstephenson@istd.org

Janne Karkkainen

Director of Examinations
Janne Karkkainen (ext. 860) jkarkkainen@istd.org

Louise Moulton

Director of Education
Louise Molton (ext. 844) lmolton@istd.org

Gemma Matthews

Director of Membership and Communications
Gemma Matthews (ext. ) gmatthews@istd.org

 

Executive Assistant
Gloria Taplin (ext. 806) gtaplin@istd.org

Artistic Office

Michaela Ellis Artistic Projects Manager
Michaela Ellis (ext. 896) mellis@istd.org
Megan Garner Faculty Coordinator
Megan Garner (ext. 870) mgarner@istd.org
Jason DiMascio

Head of Faculty Development - Tap
Jason Di Mascio (ext. 804) jdimascio@istd.org

Lisa Harrison-Jones

Head of Faculty Development - Modern Theatre and Classical Indian 
Lisa Harrison-Jones (ext. 892) ljones@istd.org

 

Head of Faculty Development - Imperial Classical Ballet, Greek and National
Pippa Cobbing (ext. 802) pcobbing@istd.org

Business Development & Membership Services

 

Membership CRM Analyst
Nigel Joseph (ext. 891) membership@istd.org

Nick Hurd

Membership Services Assistant
Nick Hurd (ext. 823) membership@istd.org

Finance & Administration

Head of Finance
Saumi Dharmasena (ext. 851) sdharmasena@istd.org

Finance Business Partner
Christian Levy (ext. 850) clevy@istd.org 

Accounts Payable/Receivable Oficer
Joseph Alfonso (ext. 853) jalfonso@istd.org

Accounts Payable/Receivable Officer
Dalha Mohamed (ext. 855) dmohamed@istd.org

Projects, Operations & Facilities

Roza Kobel

HR Manager 
Roza Kobel (ext. 816) hr@istd.org

Laura Henderson

ISTD HQ Receptionist (Mon-Wed)
Laura Henderson (ext.800) receptionHQ@istd.org

 

ISTD HQ Receptionist (Thu-Fri)
Katie Barrett (ext.800) receptionHQ@istd.org

 

ISTD HQ Facilities Manager
Emelda Nwankiti (ext. 812) enwankiti@istd.org 

UK Examinations

Melanie Curtis

Head of UK Examinations
Melanie Curtis (ext. 871) mcurtis@istd.org

Danielle Wojtylo

UK Examinations Manager
Danielle Wojtylo (ext. 878) daniellew@istd.org

Amanda Adams

Senior UK Examinations Officer
Amanda Adams (ext. 876) aadams@istd.org

 

Dancesport Examinations Administrator 
Sarah Brown (ext. 879) sbrown@istd.org

 

Examinations Officer (UK Centres)
Sadie Serridge (ext. 874) sserridge@istd.org

Georgina Winterborne

UK Examinations Officer
Georgina Winterborne (ext. 875) gwinterborne@istd.org

 

Medals Administrator (Theatre and Dancesport)
Brian Sanders (ext. 890) bsanders@istd.org

 

UK Examinations Administrator
TBC (ext. 880) 

International Examinations

Evangelia Drakouli

Head of International Examinations
Eve Drakouli (ext. 862) edrakouli@istd.org

 

International Examinations Manager
TBC

Alex Batts

International Examinations Officer
Alex Batts (ext. 867) abatts@istd.org
(Europe – Ireland; Asia – China [mainland, Hong Kong, Macau], India, Indonesia, Japan, Malaysia, Singapore, Taiwan, Thailand, Vietnam; Middle East – Bahrain, Kuwait, Qatar, United Arab Emirates; Caribbean – Barbados, Saint Lucia, Trinidad; Africa – Seychelles)

 

International  Examinations Officer
Yannis Malavakis (ext. 866) ymalavakis@istd.org
(Europe - Cyprus, Greece)

 

International Examinations Officer
Stephanie Russo (ext. 864) SRusso@istd.org
(Europe – Spain, Gibraltar; North America – Mexico; Oceania – Australia, New Zealand)

 

International Examinations Officer (Mon,Tue & Wed)
Metaxia Ypsilanti (ext. 882) mypsilanti@istd.org
(North America – Canada, USA)

Negin Vaziri

International Examinations Officer
Negin Vaziri (ext. 865) NVaziri@istd.org
(Europe - Belgium, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland)

 Chelsea Fox

International Examinations Officer
Chelsea Fox (ext. 863) cfox@istd.org
(Europe – Denmark, Germany, Malta, Norway, Portugal; Africa – Kenya, South Africa)

 

International Examinations Officer (Dancesport)
Julie Harries (ext. 868) jharries@istd.org

Education & Training

 

Head of Teacher Training
Suzanne Priest (ext. 838) spriest@istd.org

Mavis Saba

Professional Development and Events Manager 
Mavis Saba (ext. 832) msaba@istd.org

Joely Stevens

Professional Development Co-ordinator
Joely Stevens (ext. 833) jstevens@istd.org

 

Professional Development Assistant
Alice Redshaw (ext 835) aredshaw@istd.org

Valentina Grecchi

International Professional Development Co-ordinator
Valentina Grecchi (ext. 836) vgrecchi@istd.org

 

International Professional Development Assistant
TBC

 

Learning Experience Designer 
Levinna James ext. 837) ljames@istd.org 

Gemma Bridge

Initial Qualifications Co-ordinator
Gemma Bridge (ext. 834) gbridge@istd.org

 

Higher Qualifications Co-ordinator 
Shamir Ahmed (ext. 834) sahmed@istd.org

Marketing & Communications

marketing@istd.org

 

Head of Marketing & Communications 
James Scanlan (ext. 820) jscanlan@istd.org

Tamsin Moore

Design & Publications Manager (Mon, Tue & Wed)
Tamsin Moore tmoore@istd.org

Richard Czapnik

Senior Graphic Designer 
Richard Czapnik (ext. 821) richardc@istd.org 

Katie Andrews

Marketing & Communications Officer
Katie Andrews (ext. 822) kandrews@istd.org

Birgit Diggins

Online Marketing Officer (Tue & Wed)
Birgit Diggins bdiggins@istd.org

David Wood

Shop Manager
David Wood (ext. 810) sales@istd.org

Simon Hidson

Shop Assistant
Simon Hidson (ext. 811) sales@istd.org

Sarah Jardine-Willoughby

Librarian (Mon & Thu)
Sarah Jardine-Willoughby (ext. 813) sjardine-willoughby@istd.org

Customer Services & Quality Assurance

csqa@istd.org

 

Head of Quality Assurance
Sophie Azam (ext. 840) sazam@istd.org

 

Quality Assurance Manager
Gemma Ward (ext. 841) gward@istd.org 

Amy Fraser

Customer Service Officer 
Amy Fraser (ext. 848) afraser@istd.org
Complaints & Result Enquiries complaints@istd.org

 

Quality Assurance Officer
(Dancesport, International Examinations, and Special Needs)
Tolu Alabi (ext. 846) talabi@istd.org

Applications for Reasonable Adjustments (ARA) ara@istd.org

 

Quality Assurance Assistant
Meg Brookman (ext. 826)

 

Quality Assurance Officer
(UK Theatre Examinations) 
Sabena Sengupta (ext. 847) ssengupta@istd.org

 

Quality Assurance Assistant
(UK Theatre Examinations) 
Jake Hacene (ext. 843) jhacene@istd.org

 

Professional Qualifications Manager
Selvet Tufan (ext. 845) pqmanager@istd.org

 

Professional Qualifications Officer
Briar Luff (ext. 842) bluff@istd.org

 

Professional Qualifications Assistant
Morgan Taylor (ext. 830) mtaylor@istd.org

 

Quest Applications Analyst
Matt Kudzio (ext. 849) questdev@istd.org

Library

The Library is open on Mondays and Thursdays from 10.30am to 3.30pm.

To book a visit please call the Librarian, Sarah Jardine-Willoughby, on +44 (0)20 7377 1577 ext. 813 or email sjardine-willoughby@istd.org 

For more information about the Library please click here.

Back to top