hit ENTER TO SEARCH
Courses

Modern Theatre: Online Continuing Professional Development

Book Now
important info

Start Date - Sat, 03 Jul 2021

End Date - Sun, 11 Jul 2021

Venue - Online

Style - Modern Theatre

Book your place today

Join our Education & Training Team this July for an online programme of Modern Theatre Continued Professional Development.

Development & Approach of Advanced 2 Limbering (Girls' syllabus)
Date: Saturday 03 July, 08:30 - 12:00 (BST)

The class will demonstrate how to develop your Advanced 2 students both technically and artistically and will be concentrating on the development of Limbering throughout the syllabus. You will observe a class led by our teaching team with their Advanced 2 student. This is a coaching class looking at the development of the Limbering vocabulary, Technical Limbering and Limbering Performance sequences in Advanced 2 Modern. There will then be a break followed by a Q & A session afterwards with the lecturer.


Development & Approach of Turns for Advanced 2 (Girls' syllabus)
Date: Sunday 04 July 2021, 08:30 - 12:00 (BST)

This class will demonstrate how to develop your Advanced 2 students both technically and artistically and will be concentrating on the development of the Turns throughout the syllabus. You will observe a class led by our teaching team with their Advanced 2 student. This is a coaching class looking at the development of the Turns vocabulary, Technical Turns and Performance Turn sequences in Advanced 2 Modern. There will then be a break followed by a Q & A session afterwards with the lecturer.

Development & Approach of Kicks for Advanced 2 (Girls' syllabus)
Date: Saturday 10 July 2021, 08:30 - 12:00 (BST)

The class will demonstrate how to develop your Advanced 2 students both technically and artistically and will be concentrating on the development of the Kicks throughout the syllabus. You will observe a class led by our teaching team with their Advanced 2 student. This is a coaching class looking at the development of the Kicks vocabulary, Technical Kicks and Performance Kicks sequences in Advanced 2 Modern. There will then be a break followed by a Q & A session afterwards with the lecturer.

Development & Approach of Elevation for Advanced 2 (Girls' syllabus)
Date: Sunday 11 July, 08:30 - 12:00 (BST)

The class will demonstrate how to develop your Advanced 2 students both technically and artistically and will be concentrating on the development of Elevation throughout the syllabus. You will observe a class led by our teaching team with their Advanced 2 student. This is a coaching class looking at the development of the Elevation vocabulary, Technical Elevation and Performance Elevation sequences in Advanced 2 Modern. There will then be a break followed by a Q & A session afterwards with the lecturer.

Pricing and More Information

Pricing and Member Discounts

3.25 hour course: £32.50 for Members | £38 for Non-Member 

Waiting List

If a course you wish to attend has sold out, please contact us via email (coursebookings@istd.org) to be added onto the waiting list.

Course Times

UK: 08:30 - 12:00 (BST)

Australia & New Zealand: 15:30 – 19:00 (AWST) ; 17:00 – 20:30 (ACST) ; 17:30 – 21:00 (AEST); 19:30 – 23:00 (NZST)

Book Now