hit ENTER TO SEARCH
Courses

Winter Online CPD

Book Now
important info

Start Date – Fri, 04 Dec 2020

End Date – Tue, 15 Dec 2020

Venue – Online

Style – Imperial Classical Ballet, Modern Theatre, National Dance

Imperial Classical Ballet Courses

These courses will offer insight into the key threads, characteristics and concepts of the Imperial Classical Ballet syllabus. Learn / revise the syllabus content, set exercises and vocabulary of the grades.


Focus on Grades 4 - 6

Date: Friday 4 December

Times: 16:30 - 19:45 (GMT) | 08:30 - 11:45 (PT) | 11:30 - 14:45 (ET)

Modern Theatre Courses

Introducing the new Alternative Musical Theatre Amalgamations through physical learning of the supportive progression sequences & amalgamation. Gain insight into the influences that have inspired these three new amalgamations.


Grade 6 Musical Theatre Amalgamations

Date: Tuesday 15 December

Times: 16:00 - 19:15 (GMT) | 8:00 - 11:15 (PT) | 11:00 - 14:15 (ET).

National Courses

Teaching National Dance Whilst Social Distancing

This course will provide attendees with information and top tips on how to best teach the National faculty exam dances whilst ensuring that social distancing is maintained - an essential course during these unpredictable times.

Led by examiner, committee member and adjudicator Jayne Wing, this course will give dance teachers the confidence to continue to teach the syllabus dances within a class and enable them to enter students for examinations.

Date: Thursday 10 December 

Time: 09:30 - 11:00 (GMT)

Pricing and More Information

Imperial Classical Ballet Courses & Modern Theatre Amalgamations Courses

Society Members: £30 | Non Members: £35

National Dance Course

Society Members: £15 | Non Members: £17.50

All Members

Use the code CPDWINTER30 at the beginning of your order to apply the Society Member discount.

Mexico, Malaysia, South Africa & Vietnam

Please contact us for a unique discount code.


For any further queries or information please feel free to email us at coursebookings@istd.org

Book Now