

Sincerest thanks and congratulations to everyone, from all of us at the ISTD and the Modern Theatre Faculty, for making the Janet Cram Awards such an inspirational day.

It was an absolute joy to see Heats Competitors and the Finalists on stage, demonstrating such talent and professionalism throughout.

A special thank you goes to our Modern Theatre Faculty Committee for their commitment, creativity and forward-thinking and kindest thanks to our Heats Choreographers and Adjudicators; Emily Goodenough, Adam Denman, Lukas Hunt, Cheryl Gill, Elizabeth Reeves, Alanna Kajdi and Jason Kajdi.

Thank you to our faculty volunteers, front of house staff, backstage team, chaperones, and the Dance Department team, for their hard work and support to deliver the heats and finals so smoothly and professionally.

Lastly, thank you to each, and every competitor and teacher taking part in the Janet Cram Heats and Finals, and to parents, friends and family members who have supported throughout.

Congratulations to all!

Sponsored by Dancewear

www.dancewearcentral.co.uk

Supported by The Butterfly Mind

www.thebutterflymind.co.uk





Photography by Brian Slater

JANET CRAM AWARDS -JUNIOR SECTION

Winner: KIMARA-MAI PETIT

(Teacher: Jody Squirrell and Louise Harrison, Ignite Dance Company)

Runner Up: MIA BORREY

(Teacher: Jody Squirrell and Louise Harrison, Ignite Dance Company)

Commendation: NOAH BURNELL

(Teacher: Natalie Tough, Natalie Tough School of Dance)

JUNIOR WINNER: KIMARA-MAI PETIT JUNIOR RUNNER UP: MIA BORREY JUNIOR COMMENDATION: NOAH BURNELL

JUNIOR CLASS AWARDS

Most Engaging Performance: Ryley Trimble (Teacher: Kerry Buckby, Kilburn School of Dancing)

Professional Potential:

Lois Atkinson (Teacher: Sarah Royle, Sarah Royle School of Dance) and Sienna May

(Teacher: Taylor Byrnes, The Danceworks Eccles)

Outstanding Musicality:

Florence Camsell (Teacher: Deborah Lamb, Deborah Lamb Theatre Arts) and Maisie

Tilakaratne (Teacher: Kerry Buckby, Kilburn School of Dancing)

Outstanding Technique: Elisabeth Bramhall (Teacher: Vickie Goodwin, The Cheshire

Theatre School)

Outstanding Technique in Solo: Rosie Harrison (Teacher: Sarah Cairns, Langley Dance and

Theatre Arts Academy)

JANET CRAM AWARDS - SENIOR SECTION

Winner: EVIE WOODALL

(Teacher: Emily Charlton, Vale Studios)

Evie is also awarded our Modern Theatre Bursary Nominee-11-14yr years section for our Annual Theatre Bursary event alongside other faculty nominees.

Runner Up: SAFFRON HOLMAN

(Teacher: Suzanne Sharkey, Unleash the Dance Company)

Commendation: ALEXA DRAKES

(Teacher: Melanie Hadfield-Walker, Starlight Academy)

SENIOR WINNER: EVIE WOODALL SENIOR RUNNER UP: SAFFRON HOLMAN ALEXA DRAKES SENIOR COMMENDATION: ALEXA DRAKES

SENIOR CLASS AWARDS

Most Engaging Performance: Ella Hayward (Teacher: Emily Charlton, Vale Studios)

Professional Potential: Savannah Swift (Teacher: Samantha Bell, ElliTe Studios)

Outstanding Musicality: Bonnie Williams (Teacher: Marina Fairhead, The Dance Company)

Outstanding Commitment: Beau Harlow Hill (Teacher: Rebecca Sarrafan and Hannah Connor, Dupont Dance Stage School)

Outstanding Technique and Performance in Dance: Gabrielle English (Teacher: Sarah Cairns, Langley Dance and Theatre Arts Academy)

JANET CRAM AWARDS - PREMIER SECTION

Winner: RUDY KILLWORTH

(Teacher: Rebecca Sarrafan and Hannah Connor, Dupont Dance Stage School)
Rudy is also awarded our Modern Theatre Bursary Nominee-15–18yr years section for our
Annual Theatre Bursary event alongside other faculty nominees.

Runner Up: CHARLOTTE BEAN

(Teacher: Emily Charlton, Vale Studios)

Commendation: MADELINE GILBY

(Teacher: Katie Wilson, Barbara Jackson Theatre Arts Centre)

Alison Willett Award: Callum Fairfield

(Teacher: Nazene Langfield, Nazene Danielle's Dance Dynamix)

WINNER: RUDY KILLWORTH

RUNNER UP: CHARLOTTE BEAN





COMMENDATION: MADELINE GILBY



ALISON WILLETT AWARD: CALLUM FAIRFIELD



PREMIER CLASS AWARDS

Most Engaging Performance: Morgan Phillips (Teacher: Kahli Lewis, Kahlis Dance Company)

Professional Potential: Neive Dewey (Teacher: Natalie Potter and Gemma Pickess, Dance Projection)

Outstanding Musicality: Scarlett Brown (Teacher: Sophie Amison, Rox School of Dance and Drama)

Outstanding Technique: Sofia Lau (Teacher: Kahli Lewis, Kahlis Dance Company)

Outstanding Commitment: Amelie Appleby (Teacher: Jody Squirrell and Louise Harrison, Ignite Dance Company)

Outstanding Technique in Dance: Maddison Spencer (Teacher: Nazene Langfield, Nazene Danielle's Dance Dynamix)

Outstanding Performance in Dance: Ruby Allery (Teacher: Julie Franklin, Julie Sianne Theatre Arts)

TEACHER AWARDS ELLIOTT CLARKE AWARD WINNER

KERRY BUCKBY - Kilburn School of Dance

ELLIOTT CLARKE TEACHER COMMENDATIONS

EMILY CHARLTON – Vale Studios

JODY SQUIRRELL – Ignite Dance Company

JANET CRAM 2023 FINALIST TEACHERS AND SCHOOLS

Dance teacher	Dance school
Sadie van der Spuy	360 Dance
Emma Russell	Aspire Dance and Theatre Academy
Katie Wilson	Barbara Jackson Theatre Arts Centre
Louise Rodgers	Blackheath School of Dance
Sadie Morgan, Andrea Ashton, and Corraine Collins	Corraine Collins Dance Studios
Gemma Pickess and Natalie Potter	Dance Projection
Shirena Hamzah and Clara Lim	Dancesteps Studio, Kuala Lumpur
Deborah Lamb	Deborah Lamb Theatre Arts

Rebecca Sarrafan and Hannah Connor	Dupont Dance Stage School
Samantha Bell	ElliTe Studios
Jo Ellis	FORTE Dance and Performing Arts Studios
Hannah Davies	Graham School of Dance & Theatre Arts
Anneliese Hamilton-Stevens	Hamilton Dance
Jody Squirrell and Louise Harrison	Ignite Dance Company
Julie Franklin	Julie Sianne Theatre Arts
Stephen Charnock and Michaela Headford	Junior Masters Performing Arts
Kahli Lewis	Kahli Lewis Dance Company
Kerry Buckby	Kilburn School of Dancing
Sarah Cairns	Langley dance & theatre arts academy
Laura Bruce	Laura Bruce Dance Academy (LBDA)
Linda Virgoe	Linda Virgoe Dance Studios
Lisa Johannsen-Sawamura	Lisa Maria British Ballet Arts, Japan
Harriet Quinn	Mayhew School of Dance
Debbie Ashford	MD School of performing arts
Rebecca Heaton	My Stage Company
Natalie Tough	Natalie Tough School of Dance
Nazene Langfield	Nazene Danielle's Dance Dynamix
Lisa Messham	North Wales School of Dancing
Sophie Amison	Rox School of Dance and Drama
Sarah Royle	Sarah Royle School of Dance
Melanie Hadfield-Walker	Starlight Academy
Vickie Goodwin	The Cheshire Theatre School
Marina Fairhead	The Dance Company
Taylor Byrnes	The Danceworks Eccles
Suzanne Sharkey	Unleash The Dance Company
Emily Charlton	Vale Studios
Jennifer Baker	Welland School of Dance