1. You are here:
  2. Home
  3. News
  4. News Archive
  5. Jean Campbell Award winner

Jean Campbell Award winner

10 May 2011

Congratulations to Rosemary Woodd, winner of the Jean Campbell Award.

Rosemary Woodd, founder and principal of Roshe Performing Arts, has received the Jean Campbell Award, presented by the ISTD's Imperial Classical Ballet Faculty.

The award was presented to Rosemary in recognition of her dedication to the Imperial Classical Ballet Faculty. She has previously served on the Imperial Ballet Committee and organised the South East Teachers Group with Elizabeth Hodgshon.

The Jean Campbell Award is given annually by the Imperial Ballet Faculty in memory of Jean Campbell, who was for many years a very respected member of the Imperial Ballet Committee and successfully brought new ideas into the faculty. The award is given to someone who has given outstanding service to the faculty, ranging from people who have been ar the forefront of creating syllabus work to those members who have successfully promoted the work of the faculty and the ISTD abroad.

The Award is usually presented during the weekend of the Senior Ballet Awards in March.

Read a full article about Rosemary in the Courier & Observer.

Previous Jean Campbell Award Winners

1995                            Ivy Baker

1996                            Marjorie Barton

1997                            June Rycroft

1998                            Heather Fish

1999                            Rosemary Sarjeant & Cherry Lloyd (Composers and Pianists)

2000                            Gillian Farr and Elizabeth Harrison

2001                            Debbi Parks (Composer and Pianist)

2002                            Margaret Ward

2003                            Alexandra Barnes

2004                            Patricia Linehan

2005                            Sonia Draper(New Zealand)

2006                            Stella Mann

2007                            Judith Hockaday

2008                            Patricia Prime

2009                            Carole Watson  (Italy)

2010                            Heather Burns

2011                            Rosemary Woodd


Back to news listing