Menu
  1. You are here:
  2. Home
  3. Events and courses
  4. International regional update meetings

We invite you again to join your local International ISTD Regional Representatives. 

The aim of these meetings is to build stronger communities of dance teachers who can support each other within their areas and provide updates from ISTD HQ. Members of both Theatre and Dancesport genres are welcome to attend.

 

Meeting Details

The member meetings will be hosted online via Zoom by your local representative on the following dates:

 

Asia

Asia - Tuesday 14 March

09:00 am London
17:00 Kuala Lumpur
18:00 Tokyo
16:00 Ho Chi Minh
14:30 Mumbai

Register links:

Asia here.

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the meeting and your local time.

Americas

Americas with Spanish translations - Wednesday 13 March 

9am PDT (Vancouver) / 10am MDT (Calgary)/ 12pm (Toronto) EDT / 10am (Mexico City)

Americas in English - Friday 15 March 

9am PDT (Vancouver) / 10am MDT (Calgary)/ 12pm (Toronto) EDT / 10am (Mexico City)

Register links:

Spanish Translations here

English here

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the meeting and your local time.

Australasia

Australasia - Sunday 24 March

07:00 AM London / 20:00 Auckland / 18:00 Sydney / 15:00 Perth

Register links:

Australasia here

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the meeting and your local time.

Other Regions TBC

 

Who are the International Representatives?

 

International Representatives are ISTD members who support fellow ISTD members in their area by:

  • Being an ambassador for the Society, welcoming dance teachers into membership, and supporting you through your career
  • Communicating key updates, news, and campaigns to local members, and the regional community
  • Providing a local point of contact for ISTD members and creating a sense of community, in the local area
  • Helping ISTD to run CPD courses each year, based on the needs and interests of local members, in conjunction with the Education and Training Department.

 

Africa and the Middle East

Delia Sainsbury
DSAINSBURY@ISTD.ORG

Join Facebook group

 

Asia

Chua Zjen Fong
CHUA@ISTD.ORG

Join Facebook group

 

Australasia

Kim Scott
KSCOTT@ISTD.ORG

Join Facebook group

 

Europe

Carole Watson
CWATSON@ISTD.ORG

Join Facebook group

 

The Americas

Astrid Sherman
ASHERMAN@ISTD.ORG

Join Facebook group

 

Find out more about them here.

 

Further information

 

Please let us know that you will be attending the meeting by registering a free ticket via the zoom link.

These meetings will not be recorded for future viewing.

 

Back to event listings