1. You are here:
  2. Home
  3. Discover
  4. News
  5. The Cecchetti Malta Awards 2021

26 January 2022


The Cecchetti Malta Awards 2021 came to an end with our online adjudication event on Saturday 4 December 2021. Guests included Ms Diane van Schoor (Vice-Chair of the Cecchetti Society Trust), Ms Carole Watson (International Representative for Europe) and Ms Tanya Bayona.

Our special guest and adjudicator was Ms Jessica Clarke, introduced by Ms Shirley Anne Osborne, a member of the Cecchetti Classical Ballet Committee.

Claudia  Santa Maria Soriano           Sophie Thake dancing

During the adjudication, Jessica gave encouraging and insightful feedback to the 8 participants in The Tanya Bayona Senior Award, which students found beneficial. You can find the results below.

Junior Award Candidate Teacher
Winner Claudia Santamaria Soriano Brigitte Gauci Borda
2nd place Julia Gauci Marisha Bonnici
Special Mention Alexander Bartolo Marisha Bonnici
The Tanya Bayona Senior Award Candidate Teacher
Winner Sophie Thake Theresa Lungaro-Mifsud
2nd place Anne Marie Muscat Marisha Bonnici

Congratulations to all winners and participants.

A special thanks to: Johane Casabene, Nicola Fenech, Birgitte Gauci Borda, Nina Winter, Mireille Colleiro, Philippa McMeekan, Carole Watson, Alex Batts and Ms Jessica Clarke.

Make sure to browse more of our events and courses.

Back to News Listings